Calendar of Events 2020

 

DATE                         EVENT

Thursday 19th March               * Feast of St. Joseph the worker

                                                         NEW Provincial Congress Theme: “You will be my witnesses”  Acts 1:8
Saturday 21st March                 Cashel Provincial Congress, Treacy’s West County Hotel, Ennis
Saturday 28th March                 Dublin Provincial Congress, St. Patrick’s College, Maynooth

Saturday 4th April                     Tuam Provincial Congress, St. John’s Rest and Care Centre
Sunday 12th April                      Easter Sunday
Saturday 25th April                   Armagh Provincial Congress, Armagh City Hotel

Friday 1st May                           * Feast of St. Joseph the Worker
Sunday 3rd May                          World Day of Prayer for Vocations
Saturday 23rd May                     Central Council Meeting, Ashling Hotel, Dublin
Sunday 31st May                      * Pentecost Sunday

Thursday 4th June                    Corpus Christi
Wednesday 24th June            * Feast of St John the Baptist
Saturday 27th June                * Pilgrimage to Knock, Chief Celebrant Most Rev. Dermot Farrell, Bishop of Ossory

Sunday 26th July                      Pilgrimage to Our Lady’s Island, Chief Celebrant Most Rev. Denis Brennan, Bishop of Ferns

Sunday 4th October                 Ballapousta, Co Louth. Anniversary Mass to mark the death of our Foundress, Olivia Mary Taaffe                                           
Sunday 18th October              Mission Sunday, Afternoon of Prayer, Blessed Sacrament Chapel, 20 Bachelors Walk, Dublin. From 2pm – 5pm.

Saturday 21st November       Central Council Meeting, Ashling Hotel, Dublin
Sunday 22nd November.       * Feast of Christ the King. Mass of Thanksgiving for the Gift of the Priesthood, St. Andrew’s Church, Westland Row at 3.30 pm.

On occasions marked * members can gain a Plenary Indulgence subject to the usual conditions.